‘Star Wars’ Screenwriters Damon Lindelof and Justin Britt-Gibson Are Next To Exit

Damon Lindelof star wars 2025 banner

Today, Above The Line has revealed that screenwriters Damon Lindelof and Justin Britt-Gibson have exited their upcoming untitled Star Wars film. Most of the other Star Wars films have already been axed, including Kevin Feige’s untitled Star Wars film, Patty Jenkins’s Rogue Squadron, and Taika Waititi’s untitled Star Wars film. While they have left as writers, the film could still be made as Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy is still attached to direct, with production beginning in February 2024. Though this will mark a long line of talent that have boarded a Lucasfilm project only to walk away due to “creative differences.” Other notable exits include Rian Johnson’s trilogy, David Benioff and D. B. Weiss’s trilogy,  Josh Trank’s Boba Fett, and Lord & Miller’s firing during Han Solo.

Star Wars is currently slated for a December 2025 release

READ ALSO:  Rosario Dawson Cast as Ahsoka Tano in ‘The Mandalorian’ Season 2

Editor-in-Chief of Knight Edge Media | Reporter | Webmaster | Social Media Manager |

Related posts